Author Topic: Nvidia/RO  (Read 2918 times)

Offline MyNameisEd!

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 626
    • View Profile
Nvidia/RO
« on: April 13, 2013, 12:20:27 AM »
Ok, so i just got a new laptop that came with Nvidia drivers and for the most part i'm enjoying it, but whenever i start RO the first client opens fine, and if i try to multi client the second one gets laggy. I can tab back and forth just fine, but the first client that i open will always run smoothly and any  after the first client are just really laggy...like low FPS =/ Anyone know  a way to fix this?

I'm currenly running Windows 7, 16 GBof RAM, and my cad is NVIDIA GEFORCE 630



Nvm,it looks like it was mouse freedom. sigh
« Last Edit: April 13, 2013, 01:55:30 AM by MyNameisEd! »
count=3170228"]4[/URL]

My Youtube Channel

Offline heickel_r_r

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Nvidia/RO
« Reply #1 on: April 13, 2013, 05:35:11 PM »
Quote from: MyNameisEd!;1349225
Ok, so i just got a new laptop that came with Nvidia drivers and for the most part i'm enjoying it, but whenever i start RO the first client opens fine, and if i try to multi client the second one gets laggy. I can tab back and forth just fine, but the first client that i open will always run smoothly and any  after the first client are just really laggy...like low FPS =/ Anyone know  a way to fix this?

I'm currenly running Windows 7, 16 GBof RAM, and my cad is NVIDIA GEFORCE 630



Nvm,it looks like it was mouse freedom. sigh

maybe it's not come problem from your video card problem. forx example i run rangnarok online, and DOTA 2 at the same time while i go vending and nothing get laggy in both game.

i think it's your memory problem. try to cleanup your hard drive as well and clean the registry too.

are you running it notebook? it's uncommon using 630 video card since more benefit using 640 unless it notebook version

if it is usually ragnarok run in on board video card (intel HD) try to change 3d setting in nvidia control panel and force it to your disacrded video card

Offline Reverie

  • Hermit
  • Retired Staff
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1549
    • View Profile
Re: Nvidia/RO
« Reply #2 on: April 13, 2013, 05:38:52 PM »
Quote from: MyNameisEd!;1349225
Nvm,it looks like it was mouse freedom. sigh


Quote from: heickel_r_r;1349333
maybe it's not come problem from your video card problem. forx example i run rangnarok online, and DOTA 2 at the same time while i go vending and nothing get laggy in both game.

i think it's your memory problem. try to cleanup your hard drive as well and clean the registry too.

are you running it notebook? it's uncommon using 630 video card since more benefit using 640 unless it notebook version

if it is usually ragnarok run in on board video card (intel HD) try to change 3d setting in nvidia control panel and force it to your disacrded video card


He already solved his problem.


Offline MyNameisEd!

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 626
    • View Profile
Re: Nvidia/RO
« Reply #3 on: April 13, 2013, 08:54:16 PM »
THanks for the replies. Ya i fixed the problem.  I knew it couldn't be RAM/HDD space because it's brand new! I googled for about 2 hours until i saw that RO Mouse Freedom was Fnig things up. I had to delete the Mouse Freedom option and bam! no more multi client lag.
count=3170228"]4[/URL]

My Youtube Channel

Offline Reverie

  • Hermit
  • Retired Staff
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1549
    • View Profile
Re: Nvidia/RO
« Reply #4 on: April 13, 2013, 08:59:28 PM »
Yeah it couldn't have been the operating system because I also use Windows 7, and you have more than double my RAM (might get more in the future?).

I used RCX for mouse freedom back when I still played.


Offline Easly

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 601
    • View Profile
Re: Nvidia/RO
« Reply #5 on: April 14, 2013, 05:02:36 AM »
how exactly do you disable mouse freedom?

Offline Zerozaku

  • ㅋㅋㅋ
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 927
    • View Profile
Re: Nvidia/RO
« Reply #6 on: April 14, 2013, 09:07:11 AM »
Go to your RO folder -> find "diniput.dll" and delete it.
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Thanks sara :)

Offline Wizard

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2616
    • View Profile
Re: Nvidia/RO
« Reply #7 on: April 14, 2013, 06:14:40 PM »
never seen that file before O.o

Perhaps I don't have it enable on my RO version?
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]


"This is a new world...   our new reality"

-------------------------------------
Shiroe. Lv.151 Warlock ~Villain in Glasses~
-------------------------------------
Check out my WoE videos!!!
[/B][/COLOR]

Offline MyNameisEd!

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 626
    • View Profile
Re: Nvidia/RO
« Reply #8 on: April 14, 2013, 07:41:54 PM »
you can enable/disable Mouse freedom from the setup app in your RO Folder. The problem is that The function in the setup, ticking/unticking the box does nothing(at least for me on both my comps)
« Last Edit: April 14, 2013, 07:43:13 PM by MyNameisEd! »
count=3170228"]4[/URL]

My Youtube Channel

Offline Zerozaku

  • ㅋㅋㅋ
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 927
    • View Profile
Re: Nvidia/RO
« Reply #9 on: April 14, 2013, 08:46:26 PM »
problem probably has to do with you not running setup.exe as admin
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Thanks sara :)